Södertörn University has converted to distance education – no teaching on university premises from Wednesday 18 March

The Swedish Government's recommendation is that all higher education institutions move to distance education from 18 March. Södertörn University has followed this recommendation and there is no teaching on university premises. Students are asked to stay updated about their course or programme via SH-StudyWeb. Staff and students can access the university premises with their keycards and both Infocenter and the library are open.




Close message
Personer som läser en bok

About the library

On this page you will find information about the organisational structure of the library and a link to a page with information about all library staff.

About the library

We are the library of Södertörn University, The Swedish Red Cross University College and the University College of Music Education in Stockholm. In addition to that, we also collaborate with Karolinska Institutet and KTH Royal Institute of Technology. More information about visiting us can be found on pages Visit the library and Contact and opening hours.

Download our operational plan for 2020 (pdf, 740 kB, in Swedish only).PDF

Organisational Structure

The library is organised into two units, each divided into two teams.

The Learning Support Unit

  • User Support and Venue Team
  • Teaching and Learning Team

The Scholarly Communication Unit

  • Information Resources Team
  • Publishing and Open Science Team


Library Director: Jonas Gilbert
Head of the Learning Support Unit: Cecilia Stadius
Head of the Scholarly Communication Unit: Charlotte Hillergård

Library Council

In addition to the management team, there is also a council supporting the Library Director, since spring 2018. The Library Council, which is an advisory body, consists of representatives from Södertörn university and the other universities on campus that collaborate with Södertörn. Huddinge municipality is represented by an external member.

The Council is a forum for exchange of information and strategic issues regarding library development. The needs of our users is a central issue of concerns.

The Library Council consists of:

  • Ulla Manns, chair of the Council and Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Research at Södertörn University.
  • Ann-Sofie Wennbrink, secretary of the Council, Södertörn University Library.
  • Ester Appelgren, Head of School of Natural Sciences, Technology and Environmental Studies, Södertörn University
  • Peter Dobers, Dean and Chair of Faculty Board, Södertörn University.
  • Jonas Gilbert, Library Director, Södertörn University Library.
  • Catarina Ludwig, Director of University Support Services, Södertörn University.
  • Sarah Melki, delegate from the Students' Union SöderS, Södertörn University.
  • Liisa Sömersalu, delegate from the Doctoral Students’ Committee, Södertörn University.
  • Marja Schuster, Dean of Education, The Swedish Red Cross University College.
  • Owe Ander, Senior Lecturer, University College of Music Education in Stockholm.
  • Nick Jones, Director of Arts and Libraries in Huddinge municipality.


Facebook Mail Twitter

Page updated