Your SH-Account will be closed when you finish studying
270 days (about one year) after your final registration, you will be emailed about the closure of your SH-Account. It will be closed a few weeks later, unless you are admitted to or registered on a new course or programme at Södertörn University. When your account is closed, any saved files in Office365 OneDrive, and all your personal data linked to your SH-Account will disappear (in accordance with GDPR).
You can use EduID External link, opens in new window. or Freja ID External link, opens in new window. to log into Student-Ladok after your SH-Account has been removed. Alumni can access a limited version of Student-Ladok where you can apply for degree certificates, creates certificates or share the information in them.